Remember September is Boy Scout Month at Bass Pro Shops

https://blog.scoutingmagazine.org/2017/09/04/boy-scouts-month-bass-pro-shops/

DENVER

  1. 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM

    7970 Northfield BlvdDenver, CO 80238

Earn a merit badge at Bass Pro

At nearly all of its U.S. locations*, Bass Pro Shops will help Scouts work toward the Fishing, Fish & Wildlife Management, and Rifle Shooting merit badges.

Classes are taught beginning at 6 p.m. local time on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays on this schedule:

  • Tuesday, Sept. 5 – Fishing MB
  • Wednesday, Sept. 6 – Rifle Shooting MB
  • Thursday, Sept. 7 – Fish and Wildlife Management MB
  • Tuesday, Sept. 12 – Rifle Shooting MB
  • Wednesday, Sept. 13 – Fish and Wildlife Management MB
  • Thursday, Sept. 14 – Fishing MB
  • Tuesday, Sept. 19 – Fish and Wildlife Management MB
  • Wednesday, Sept. 20 – Fishing MB
  • Thursday, Sept. 21 – Rifle Shooting MB
  • Tuesday, Sept. 26 – Fishing MB
  • Wednesday, Sept. 27 – Rifle Shooting MB
  • Thursday, Sept. 28 – Fish and Wildlife Management MB

Bass Pro Shops did share this word of advice: Class size is limited. You or your Scouts should call the nearest Bass Pro Shops and register for a merit badge class over the phone.

For more information, go to basspro.com/boyscouts.

*Merit badge classes and donations are available at all U.S. locations, except Islamorada, Fla.; Branson, Mo.; and the Outlet store in Springfield, Mo.

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s